## UNIVERSITY OF FLORIDA BOARD OF TRUSTEES

## RESOLUTION

**WHEREAS**, a number of University of Florida employees were activated to military service after September 11<sup>th</sup>, or otherwise formally served our country in connection with the events of September 11, 2001; and

**WHEREAS**, many other University of Florida employees contributed in informal ways to support our country and its citizens on and after September 11<sup>th</sup> by donating blood, making donations to charities and in other ways; and,

**WHEREAS**, the University of Florida Board of Trustees wishes to recognize these employees;

**THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** that the University of Florida Board of Trustees at its regular meeting this 14<sup>th</sup> day of June, 2002, does hereby recognize and commend the following University of Florida employees and any others who made contributions to our country and its people in a time of national need.

Adrian Allen
Andrew Campbell
Stephen Cates
Daniel W. Clark
Angel M. Colls
Anthony Falsetti
Wayne Griffin
Heather Walsh Haney

David Kratzer Kerry Oresky Vicky Rhine Enrique Rivera James Thompson Michael Warren Charles Williams

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED,** that a copy of this Resolution shall be provided to the University of Florida employees named above.

Marshall M. Criser, Jr., Chair Louise H. Courtelis, Trustee John H. Dasburg, Trustee Nicole Fried, Trustee Joelen K. Merkel, Trustee Cynthia F. O'Connell, Trustee Alfred C. Warrington, IV, Trustee Carlos J. Alfonso, Trustee Roland C. Daniels, Trustee Manny Fernandez, Trustee W. A. "Mac" McGriff, Trustee Dianna Morgan, Vice Chair Albert W. Thweatt, Trustee Charles E. Young, President